WA Telephone Exchanges – Opening Dates 1887 - 1916

Dog 1 1007	Dorth	Apr 15 1000	Dovorlov
Dec 1, 1887	Perth	Apr 15, 1908	Beverley
Jan 1, 1888 (PMG Report for 1900)	Fremantle says Feb 1, 1888. Perth Daily orts that poles are erected but the PMG Report for 1900 blic by Feb 1, 1888").	Apr 27, 1908	Busselton
News, Jan 3, 1888 repo		June 2, 1908	Broome
means "open to the put		July 27, 1908	Cannington
Jun 17, 1895	Nth Fremantle	Aug 25, 1908	Armadale
Sept 4, 1895	Geraldton	Sept 11, 1908	Laverton
Nov 18, 1895	Albany	Sept 29, 1908	Morgans
Nov 2, 1896	Guildford	Nov 2, 1908	Leonora
Nov 2, 1896	Gosnells	Sept 7, 1909	Kojonup
May 26, 1897	Coolgardie ned on Monday 24/5/1897)	Nov 17, 1909	Dongarra
(news item says it oper		Dec 1, 1909	Fortescue
June 14, 1897	Kalgoorlie	Feb 26, 1910	Ravensthorpe
Nov 12, 1897	Boulder	Mar 7, 1910	Collie
July 1, 1898	Cottesloe	Apr 20, 1910	Pingelly
Nov 26, 1900	Northam	Apr 25, 1910	Menzies
June 11, 1901	South Perth	Apr 25, 1910	Mingenew
Oct 13, 1903	Bunbury	Sept 1, 1910	Onslow
May 29, 1905	Cue	Sept 1, 1910	Beria
May 29, 1905	Day Dawn	Dec 22, 1910	Golden Ridge
Aug 9, 1905	Grass Valley	Feb 17, 1911	Greenhills
Jan 6, 1906	York	Mar 13, 1911	Moora
Feb 26, 1906	Norseman	Mar 15, 1911	Bridgetown
April 19, 1906	Kanowna	Mar 16, 1911	Kalamunda
Mar 30, 1907	Carnarvon	Mar 22, 1911	Kelmscott
Aug 22, 1907	Midland Junction	Apr 25, 1911	Williams
Oct 11, 1907	Katanning	May 6, 1911	Meckering
July 1, 1907	Southern Cross	July 1, 1911	Wooramel
Aug 24, 1907	Wagin	July 4, 1911	Northhampton
Nov 22, 1907	Toodyay	Sept 1, 1911	Walkaway
Mar 6, 1908	Narrogin	- op: ., .o	Tamarray

Oct 5, 1911	Greenough	July 9, 1914	Minnivale
Oct 18, 1911	Port Hedland	July 9, 1914	Yelbeni
Nov 27, 1911	Sandstone	Aug 11, 1914	Jennacubbine
Dec 12, 1911	Dandaragan	Aug 28, 1914	Gingin
Jan 9, 1912	Walebing	Oct 12, 1914	Holyoake
May 1, 1912	Meekatharra	Jan 17, 1915	Donnybrook
June 14, 1912	Dangin	Apr 1, 1915	East Beverley
June 18, 1912	Pinjarra	May 3, 1915	Harvey
Aug 15, 1912	Kellerberrin	May 26, 1915	Burekup
Sept 14, 1912	Mundaring	Aug 10, 1915	Quairading
Nov 13, 1912	Broomehill	Sep 16, 1915	Derby
Nov 25, 1912	Brookton	Oct 4, 1915	Wongan Hills
Feb 25, 1913	Wickepin	Oct 13, 1915	Corinthian
Apr 29, 1913	Marvel Loch	Dec 10, 1915	Rentons
June 12, 1913	Woodanilling	Feb 7, 1916	Manjimup
June 24, 1913	Goomalling	Feb 12, 1916	Kukerin
June 26, 1913	Dumbleyung	Mar 13, 1916	Merredin
Aug 9, 1913	New Norcia	June 16, 1916	Maddington
Oct 1, 1913	Maynards	Aug 6, 1916 Moulyinning (2 subs only till June 27, 1924)	
Nov 19, 1913	Greenbushes		
Dec 8, 1913	Arthur River		
Dec 10, 1913	Cuballing		
June 16, 1914	Broad Arrow		
June 31, 1914	Condon		
Feb 14, 1914	Gnowangerup		
Feb 25, 1914	Tambellup		
Apr 2, 1914	Westonia		
Apr 9, 1914	Mandurah		
Apr 14, 1914	Nabawah		
July 1, 1914	Three Springs		
July 1, 1914	Jarnadup		